JOINT COMMITTEE ON ADMINISTRATIVE RULES

ILLINOIS GENERAL ASSEMBLY

CO-CHAIR: SEN: DON HARMON

CO-CHAIR: REP. KEITH WHEELER

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR: VICKI THOMAS



700 STRATTON BUILDING SPRINGFIELD, ILLINOIS 62706 217/785-2254

March 12, 2019

SEN. KIMBERLY LIGHTFORD SEN. TONY MUÑOZ SEN. SUE REZIN SEN. PAUL SCHIMPF SEN. CHUCK WEAVER REP. TOM DEMMER REP. MIKE HALPIN REP. FRANCES ANN HURLEY REP. STEVEN REICK REP. ANDRE' THAPEDI

STATE OF ILLINOIS Pollution Control Board

Katie Papadimitriu, Chairman Pollution Control Board James R. Thompson Center 100 W. Randolph, Suite 11-500 Chicago IL 60601

Dear Chairman Papadimitriu:

This is to notify you that JCAR considered the following exempt rulemaking at its 3/12/19 meeting and determined that No Objection will be issued:

Air Quality Standards (35 Ill. Adm. Code 243) 42 Ill. Reg. 20601 - 11/26/18

Please note that the fact that the Committee has not objected to this rulemaking does not necessarily constitute approval, express or implied, of the substance of the rulemaking.

Thank you for the cooperation your agency has shown during our review of these issues.

Sincerely, Vicki Thomas

Executive Director

VT:JE:cw cc: Don Brown